Welcome

The „Hotel Meeresgruß“, situated in Ringstraße 8 in 18546 Sassnitz, with outstanding views of the Baltic Sea and the bay of Binz, is a predominant feature of Sassnitz’s town silhouette. It lies in direct vicinity above the beach promenade of Sassnitz. The origin of the building dates back to approx. 1890, which is why we have renovated with great care and sensitivity.

 

Hotel Meeresgruß

All together, we created 19 double rooms with 38 guest beds. Four double rooms have been designed for holiday makers with disabilities. A winter garden is attached to the sea-facing side of the building. On the terrace, our guests can enjoy a marvelous, unspoiled view of the Baltic Sea.

Enjoy our extensive breakfast buffet (included in the price) in our sea-facing breakfast room or on our sunny terrace whilst watching yachtsmen, fishing trawlers and ferries.

 

Frühstücksraum

On request, we offer travel groups especially tailored events and help with the preparation, organisation and realisation of excursions. This ranges from excursions and guided walks, to slide shows and special afternoon and evening events to get a closer insight of Rügen and its region.

Kreidefelsen

We would like you to feel comfortable with us and that everything you wish for becomes an unforgettable experience during your stay in Sassnitz and its surroundings. Sassnitz is not only interesting for beach fans, but also has a lot to offer walking enthusiasts and nature lovers as well as holiday makers seeking pure relaxation.

Willkommen!

Das “Hotel Meeresgruß”, in der Ringstraße 8 in 18546 Sassnitz, mit Blick auf die Ostsee und die Binzer Bucht, ist mit ein prägender Bestandteil der Stadtsilhouette von Sassnitz. Es befindet sich unmittelbar an und oberhalb der Strandpromenade von Sassnitz. Das Entstehungsdatum des Gebäudes wird auf ca. 1890 geschätzt, weshalb wir bei der Sanierung sehr feinfühlig vorgegangen sind.

Hotel Meeresgruß

Insgesamt sind 19 Doppelzimmer mit 38 Gästebetten entstanden. Vier Doppelzimmer sind behindertenfreundlich ausgebaut. Seeseitig ist ein Wintergarten angebaut. Auf unserer Terasse können unsere Gäste den herrlichen Blick auf die Ostsee ungetrübt genießen.

Genießen Sie unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet ( im Übernachtungspreis bereits enthalten) in unserem seeseitig gelegenen Frühstücksraum oder auf unserer Sonnenterrasse und sehen dabei den Seglern, Fischkuttern und Fähren zu.

Frühstücksraum

Bei Bedarf bieten wir Reisegruppen ein speziell zugeschnittenes Veranstaltungsprogramm und sind bei der Vorbereitung, Organisation und Durchführung von Ausflügen behilflich. Dies reicht von Ausflügen und geführten Wanderungen, über Lichtbildervorträge bis zu rügen- und regionalspezifischen Nachmittags- und Abendveranstaltungen.

Kreidefelsen

Wir möchten, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlfühlen, sich alle Ihre Urlaubsvorstellungen verwirklichen und Ihr Aufenthalt in Sassnitz und Umgebung zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis wird. Denn Sassnitz ist nicht nur für Badegäste interessant, sondern hat auch für Wanderfreunde und Naturliebhaber sowie für Erholungssuchende viel zu bieten.